• Register
Review RSS Feed Harry Potter The Wizards World
7 Review

Game Review by Spacemanfromhellz on Nov 25th, 2014

As i see that this is the best harry potter game on internet until now..
i see that it would be better if the game was in 3D..
i don't say the game is **** or bad , no this game is super cool
super cool , super scary , super confusing , super AWESOME.

Unity
5 Review

Engine Review by FireSpawn on Nov 20th, 2014

Unity3D passes as mediocre for me.

I love the fact that it's heavily optimized for lower end machines and people who want to get their feet wet in the world of game development. But if you're looking for a more realistic game, unless you pay $1500 for the engine or $75 for a subscription, you will be drastically disappointed because the free version of Unity is lack luster. It simply doesn't have the "great features" that Unreal Engine 3/4 or CryEngine 3 provides. It's way to expensive for those who want a great looking game and make it presentable to Kickstarter, IndieGoGo, and Patreon. I can see where 3rd party support would come into play, but if you don't have backers to get you and your team the money you need to make your game believable you are stuck with a poorly planned and designed feature set.

I've played around with Unity, I loved the time I spent with it but the fact that's it's free version is so restricting when it comes to serious game development is where I parted ways with it.

I would recommend to everyone who wants to create a realistic looking game, I would opt for alternatives to Unity such as CryEngine or Unreal Engine 4, heck, even Leadwerks Game Engine. Sorry Unity, you could be great if you just lifted the silly restrictions and make it more affordable for people just starting out I would probably go back to you.

Here's why I think it's a pass via comparison:
Let's start with Unity3d's feature set. You only get next generation visuals and options if you pay a ridiculous subscription fee of $75 or a wallet burning $1500, still uses baked lighting which is dated technology (if you're using the free version) perks of Unity though and the reason why I didn't rate it below a 5 is the fact that you are free to distribute your game however you please (commercial or otherwise) without the need to pay the creators of Unity "royalties" I believe. But, most hardcore gamers are looking for prettier games. However, casual gamers won't care one way or another as long as they can play it.

Unreal Engine 4: Oh boy, this one is currently what I'm using. Features Xbox One, PS4, PC, and Mobile distribution as well as Occulus Rift support for an easy price of $19 per month and 5% royalties to Epic Games if you make over $50,000. So what happens if I cancel my subscription? Not a thing, you still get all of next generation features and a huge community and great tutorials with some of them created by Epic Games themselves.

CryEngine 3: I've used it but moved on, since it's restricted to First-Person type of games unless you're star Citizen. You get all of the next generation features for free, but it's glory is halted by a small community and a company who is currently facing financial trouble. You have a free model and a subscription model and there is no real difference between the two, except that the subscription model allows you to sell you game with no royalties due.

I cannot stress enough that everyone should go for something more this generation unless you want a basic looking game.

Calculate 13
9 Review

Game Review by txus28 on Nov 20th, 2014

A simple game but so adictive.
You train your brain with this game and your mental arithmetic.
The game have 5 different levels. Domino is impossible!!
Is conected with google play so your have leadboards.

Calculate 13
10 Review

Game Review by Jambeet on Nov 20th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Juego increíble, engancha mucho y ayuda a mejorar el calculo mental. Solo le encuentro una pega, desde que he empezado a jugar no puedo parar... Es algo novedoso que llevo buscando desde hace mucho tiempo y no había encontrado nada hasta ahora, así que supongo que es el único de este tipo.

Unity
10 Review

Engine Review by CaptainMurphyDUCK on Nov 20th, 2014

A low cost system that allows for the freedom to build almost any game that can be imagined from a 2d to 3d to beyond. Integrated VR technology and excellent audio systems make for an immersive environment. Consistent technology updates and an active community make the system extremely flexible and advance its' usefulness all the time, keeping it from stagnating.

Header challenge
8 Review

Game Review by Airwolt on Nov 18th, 2014

Looks fine :)

Dominions 4: Thrones of Ascension
7 Review

Game Review by nijbu on Nov 18th, 2014

Having not played multi player yet, This is very enjoyable

Mutant Gangland
4 Review

Game Review by space_noodel on Nov 15th, 2014

I really wanted to like this game. The graphics are great and everything looks pretty awesome. But there are some major design flaws and my first match was really not fun at all. I was stuck with one unit trapped in a corner for the last 10 turns of the match. There are some balance adjustments and perhaps even rule changes that need to be made. If so, I think this could be a great game! With TBS like this, any small change can have a huge effect resulting gameplay.

Unity
10 Review

Engine Review by Fixmax on Nov 14th, 2014

Who give more? I know of no better engine than Unity3d.
Unity3d.com
You can see what developers make in Unity3D:
Unity3d.com

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by survivalguy78 on Nov 9th, 2014

I love Minecraft!!! It is my number 1 favorite game. Every time I get on I start to jump out of my seat because i'm so exited. Without mojang I would be bored 24/7. My favorite item is the diamond. and I love to play with friends.

The Legend of Equip Pants
6 Review

Game Review by ryanglassdev on Nov 9th, 2014

Quirky, but fun

Dungeon Nightmares
10 Review

Game Review by Jazff on Nov 8th, 2014

10 out of 10, I beat the first night , the crazy 'beef lady' and her sidekick 'Jump-Scare Girl' almost had me defeated, but I managed to prevail, thank's to the handy directions of the map!
Watch me do that here :
Youtu.be

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by KillerSir632 on Nov 8th, 2014

Gorgeous game, have put in too many hours to count. From the beginning of playing this game over 2 & 1/2 years ago, the game has grown and formed into its shell. At the beginning it was such a simple game that it so addicting, comparing the addictiveness to original COD:Zombies of sorts. Later on with so many mods, and just additions to vanilla made this game into a mix of researching new things about it constantly, and finding the best servers to play on. With so many good mods with the game now (for an easy way to download them, go to Skydaz.com) such as pixelmon, thaumcraft, etc, it just makes the game that much more entertaing for those that aren't satisfied with vanilla mc. Even for those that want an easier way to handle mods there are places like Technicpack.net where there are modpacks up for download. With such a small idea to begin with, this little, java-made indie turned into a refreshing play through mainstream gaming. For only 26.95 you are able to get 100's, even 1,000's of hours from scrounging around on the internet for mods,servers,skins, and resource packs. I don't think I will ever give up playing for the soul fact that there will always be something you haven't done.

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by justin55555 on Nov 7th, 2014

One of the funnest sandbox games I've played. Since early beta I've been enjoying this wonderful game, and at even the slightest sign of boredom, there is always a massive modding community following to peak your interest back up.

Construct 2
10 Review

Engine Review by Leandrus on Nov 7th, 2014

It's just the perfect engine for 2D games. No coding require... you can create a prototype or a full game in hours.
There it's the free version where you can do a lot an there is licence version where you can do a lot more.

Armies and Ants
10 Review

Game Review by packy21 on Nov 6th, 2014

I love this game.
The graphics and animations are really nice.
Reaaly high sound quality. I adore the voice acting and sound effects.
The gameplay is the base building concept, but with some nice new features which make this game something unique, like the hero system. It doesn't feel unbalanced.
This is one to keep on my ipad.

NIGHTSHIFT
3 Review

Game Review by AngryTalon on Nov 5th, 2014

A easter egg is not a feature

1/10

Dungeon Nightmares
8 Review

Game Review by tr1pw1regaming on Nov 3rd, 2014

It takes a lot to make me jump and this game did it easily. Really well made, very creepy with some great jumpscares. Currently doing a playthrough on my channel (Tr1pw1re) and about to start night 2. Have heard about a sequel so really looking forward to that!

Year 0 Tactics
9 Review

Game Review by gercunair on Nov 3rd, 2014

Really enjoy playing this game. The 3 main features in the game are brilliant

RAID- Allows you to battle eachother and raid bases destroying armies.
BUILDING BASES- Allows you to build a base and defend your harvester.
SCAVENGING- Allows you to scavenge upgrades and resources for your base and army.

The game really is fun and getting revenge on someone who raided you is a great way to spark a reaction. Would recommend to anyone who likes turn based games.

Year 0 Tactics
8 Review

Game Review by K1llerK1ng on Nov 3rd, 2014

Really excited to play this game when waiting for it to be released and it exceeded my expectations. The raid feature is brilliant and allows you to get revenge on people who raided your base. Building a base is great fun as you having to think whether you want an offensive base or defensive. Love the game cant wait to see some more exciting updates in the future.

Highest Rated
9.8 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.4 (engine)
Custom Built
9.3 (game)
Minecraft
9.3 (game)
World of Goo
9.3 (game)
Jumping Line
9.3 (game)
Bounty Arms
9.2 (game)
WazHack
9.2 (engine)
Construct 2
9.2 (game)
Micron
9.2 (game)
Frogatto & Friends
9.2 (engine)
Ren'py
9.2 (game)
Mos Speedrun
9.2 (game)
Tribal Hero
9.2 (game)
Flying Hamster
9.1 (game)
UFO: Alien Invasion
9.1 (game)
The Walking Dead
9.1 (game)
Waking Mars
9 (engine)
Unity
9 (game)
Carnivores 2
8.9 (game)
Anodyne
8.9 (game)
Bean's Quest
8.9 (engine)
XNA
8.8 (game)
McPixel
8.8 (game)
Doom and Destiny
8.8 (game)
Constant C
8.8 (game)
Freedom Fall
8.8 (engine)
id Tech 2
8.8 (game)
Last Knight
8.7 (game)
The Fall of Gods
8.7 (engine)
jMonkeyEngine
8.7 (engine)
Irrlicht Engine
8.6 (game)
Zombies.
8.6 (engine)
Unknown
8.6 (game)
Beast Boxing Turbo
8.5 (game)
Osmos
8.5 (game)
Cubemen
8.5 (game)
Major Mayhem
8.5 (game)
Elliot Quest
8.4 (engine)
Game Maker Studio
8.4 (game)
Talisman Prologue
8.4 (game)
AlterEgo
8.4 (game)
Futuridium EP