• Register
Review RSS Feed Illyriad - Grand Strategy MMO
10 Review

Game Review by packerz215 on Apr 17th, 2015

Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.Great game.

Prism
10 Review

Game Review by kaiirin on Apr 15th, 2015

Discovered it on Steam, look great, hope it'll be greenlit.
I'm not a shoot'em up fan but I will surely keep an eye on it and probably buying depending the price (5$-10$ could be great I think)

Unity
10 Review

Engine Review by Necrocis on Apr 15th, 2015

The Engine is great for both beginners and pro's. Its simply amazing. And unity 5, with all of its updates, made everything even better! I started using this engine years ago. I had to self teach so i could use it however. But the beautiful thing about it is, i could do that!!! the unity community constantly seeks to help others. I love it!

Quake Engine
10 Review

Engine Review by punk0x29a on Apr 13th, 2015

Concidering countless spin-offs, iterations, re-writes, branches, and most importantly the fact that it aged so damn well, one can easy say that Quake Engine is for game engines exactly that, what Unix is for operating systems. Or something like that. I'm definitely onto something here... :)

LÖVE
10 Review

Engine Review by punk0x29a on Apr 13th, 2015

Extremely easy to use and learn.
Very advanced and full of features.
Lua flexibility when figuring out new game combined with C speed when actually playing it.
Very helpful and forebaring community. Very alive too.
If you plan to make 2D game, this is a place where you should start. Period.

Prism
10 Review

Game Review by Randford on Apr 13th, 2015

This game have a very promising concept, the switch on the Prism renew the shmup concept, and i really like the retro graphics, reminds the old school shooter :)
I voted on Steam Greenlight, i hope the game will be release soon ;)

Keep going on it !

Prism
10 Review

Game Review by fluidz91 on Apr 13th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

I tried this game some months ago during the private beta phase, and i have to say to the developers that this is a pretty amazing concept, never seen before !
Great game dudes !

Deus Ex: The Fall
6 Review

Game Review by Guilherme.374 on Apr 12th, 2015

Not that bad, it has it has its moments

Princesses for Preschool
10 Review

Game Review by cmrventura on Apr 6th, 2015

Fun educational game for children in Preschool, with animals, letters, numbers, music, shapes,.. and all games are available for free!
Each princess represents a Learning Game.

The child gets rewarded for learning: For every Learning Game the child plays, she will receive hearts, that are the exchange coin in the game. She can exchange in-game earned hearts for Dress-up items in the Dress-up Game.

In the global world that we live, children can have access to this type of technology as a support to learning. The use of learning games helps to improve learning techniques in a simple and attractive way, with these tools the children can play and learn at the same time.

Children learn with attention and motivation while they are playing games.

FLAMBERGE
10 Review

Game Review by Myturtlesoreo on Apr 5th, 2015

This game is an awesome take on the turn based tactics RPG genre (Fire Emblem, FF Tactics). With a new way you control the units, it has awesome art, music and game play and you have to try it if you are fan of the games listed previously.

Unreal Engine 4
10 Review

Engine Review by ShireAc on Apr 5th, 2015

Runs on multiple Operating systems, Can develop for all major platforms. is artist and programer friendly, Full access to source code if needed or projects can be done entirely in Blueprint, a node based visual scripting environment that is great for projects that only have technical artist and designers.

Minecraft
7 Review

Game Review by PKay30 on Apr 3rd, 2015

I guess everything has been said about this game hundrets of times. Anyway, here it goes:

This game was really promising and the mechanics were insane. I loved it and played it quite a lot. But after a while it's greatest problems come to mind: No proper combat, no weapon variety, nothing. It lacks the most basic features of a game.
I still give it a rather high rating because it is what it is. A nice experience. It's just sad that it doesn't live up to its full potencial.

Wild Season
10 Review

Game Review by yraya on Apr 3rd, 2015

I am a big fan of Harvest moon and the type of games with similar gameplay. I would really like to play Wild Season. I've been waiting for this since last year!

Osmos
10 Review

Game Review by ApexMods on Apr 1st, 2015

Beautiful visuals and ambience paired with enthralling gameplay that takes you from laid-back and relaxed diversion to engaged and thrilling action. A Masterpiece.

Zombie Scrapper
10 Review

Game Review by MisterGrin on Apr 1st, 2015

Easy responsive controls in a fun zombie slaying shenanigan of a game.
Lots of fun items you can earn to keep it interesting.

This game is free and the pay for aspects of it are entirely unnecessary cosmetic items so you don't miss out at all on content.
You basically can't loose giving this game a go and it's pretty damn fun!

First game out from this indie studio so great to give them your support.

Rats - Time is running out!
9 Review

Game Review by Elvan on Mar 31st, 2015

Note: This Review/First Impressions was done with a build obtained from the developer in closed Beta.

Hi, I've played the game during its development and I must say that the game really does what it's supposed to do : make you feel the adrenaline rush of a heist!

The first world (4-5 levels) is pretty simple and gently help the player learn the basic without feeling that some npc held you by the hand... After that, the real heist begins and you need to find power ups to beat the guards, reach clocks to increase your time and use (crazy) tools to be at the right place at the right moment.

I played the game a couple hours and I really enjoyed my play session. We had a lot of fun my gildfriend and I because during all that time, she was just beside me and won't stop laughing at me trying to avoid pig to kick my ***!

Finally, I didn't encounter any issue (unlike some early access...) and the game shown lot of potential for a beta.

Éric.

Star Chronicles: Delta Quadrant
8 Review

Game Review by rudivdw on Mar 30th, 2015

The developer is my best friend, so that made me add about a point or so to this score (full disclosure haha!). I have had the privilege to see this game get born from nothingness, and to see how Jayson has developed as a indie game developer. I was even lucky to be able to play Delta Quadrant in the alpha and beta stages of development - and Jayson even asked for some of my inputs!

Also, I gave Jayson the $100 he needed to get the game on Steam's Greenlight, and I wouldn't part from my hard earned money that easily if I didn't think this game would be fun for a lot of people out there as well!

An excellent time waster, and you can play it one level at a time if you want. It also tries new things, for example, you can choose how your ship's power is divided up between weapons, shields and engine.

Also, there's loot and random encounters. And of course, the skill points (which you can change whenever you want - nice to experiment with different play styles!).

My friend isn't a graphic designer at all (no offense Jayson!), but he did an admirable job to make a game good enough so you don't get stuck on the basic graphics.

If you like turn based strategy games / roguelikes / RPGs / Scifi, and don't mind the graphics being a bit more basic than other titles, you won't go wrong by trying Delta Quadrant. Just stick past the first level or two, and you'll be, as I am, hooked!

Flutter Bombs
9 Review

Game Review by TonyPowell on Mar 29th, 2015

Hey hey I have had the great opportunity to play this awesome aero combat in nature with and without the oculus rift and have been amazed at the progress this game is making! Keep up the great work on this IP!!! :)

LEGO The Lord of the Rings
9 Review

Game Review by zXzGAMERzXz on Mar 27th, 2015

Great and fun game, however more missions to represent the lotr movies would have been nice. The cutscenes have some humor even in sad moments, like Boromir getting shot by a broom then a bannana. Has controller support if you don't like using your keyboard. Plenty of side quests and things to do such as looking for easter eggs. Overall pretty good, just needs more main missions.

Unreal Engine 4
10 Review

Engine Review by Themanwithideas on Mar 26th, 2015

It is an amazing game engine it is completely free no other game engine has as many features the people behind it are constantly updating it. It is extremely flexible as to what you can make with it. It supports VR, Linux, Mac, windows and the consoles and probably some I am forgetting.

Highest Rated
9.7 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.5 (engine)
LÖVE
9.4 (engine)
Custom Built
9.4 (engine)
Quake Engine
9.3 (game)
Minecraft
9.3 (game)
World of Goo
9.3 (game)
Jumping Line
9.3 (game)
Bounty Arms
9.3 (engine)
Ren'py
9.2 (game)
VVVVVV
9.2 (game)
WazHack
9.2 (game)
Micron
9.2 (game)
Frogatto & Friends
9.2 (game)
Mos Speedrun
9.2 (game)
Tribal Hero
9.2 (game)
Flying Hamster
9.1 (game)
UFO: Alien Invasion
9.1 (engine)
Construct 2
9.1 (game)
The Walking Dead
9.1 (game)
Waking Mars
9.1 (engine)
CryENGINE 4
9 (engine)
Unity
9 (game)
Carnivores 2
8.9 (game)
Anodyne
8.9 (game)
Bean's Quest
8.9 (engine)
XNA
8.8 (game)
McPixel
8.8 (game)
Doom and Destiny
8.8 (game)
Constant C
8.8 (game)
Freedom Fall
8.8 (engine)
id Tech 2
8.8 (game)
Last Knight
8.7 (game)
The Fall of Gods
8.7 (engine)
jMonkeyEngine
8.7 (game)
Galacticwar
8.6 (game)
Zombies.
8.6 (engine)
Unknown
8.6 (game)
Beast Boxing Turbo
8.6 (engine)
Irrlicht Engine
8.5 (game)
Osmos
8.5 (game)
Cubemen
8.5 (game)
Major Mayhem