• Register
Review RSS Feed March of War
8 Review

Game Review by GLAGeneral on Jan 25th, 2015

Good game really

Wicked Lair
10 Review

Game Review by Zenfar on Jan 23rd, 2015

Reminds me of the old Dungeon Keeper games but in 2D style. There are traps, creatures, and tons of cool dungeon levels. So much fun watching the little heroes try to make it to your lair.

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by Lemoncreme on Jan 22nd, 2015

It's Minecraft. I mean. Minecraft. Like, why is this even considered indie anymore? Doesn't matter. Obviously it has to be a good game considering it's literally (look it up) the third most purchased game in the history of games, period. (Should be second considering Wii Sports comes with the Wii, which is second only to Tetris)

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by Lord_Cylarne on Jan 21st, 2015 - 2 people agree

*applause*

So... what do I think about the game? You made a skeptic like me impressed. I did not think that Minecraft would be THIS good, in fact I thought Minecraft was an addicting game, with a poorly gui layout design, not to par controls, and all it is, is building whatever you want and the game got popular by doing well in PR or advertisement. NOPE.

Gameplay/immersion 10/10
Balance/mechanics 10/10
Replayability 8/10
Learning Curve 10/10
Storyline/plot 10/10
AI 9/10 (I was hoping I'd be swarmed with midnight monsters after playing the game for over 50 or so hours)
Graphics/content 7/10 (obviously, the graphics are not on par, but content is unlimited)
Functionality 10/10
Worth the buy? 10/10

...Woo. This is exactly my kind of game. I would have not made it any better myself, and I'm really good at making games for a living myself.

Why I rate replayability a 8/10 however, is (and this is being nitpicky sort of), I want something more to come at me after spending all this time playing. I also want my experience to build up and up in levels, than lose it all (Enchanting is also confusing). I want to make things do the work for me. I want to make machines, I want to make something that will go out collecting wood for me in single player. I want to be able to recruit villagers and have them fight monsters (mobs) and forge an army taking over caves and facing hordes of monsters attempting to eat me alive after several, several decadays in Minecraft. I want armies clashing in single player.

Instead, I have to go do this and this and this and this and this. The game does not offer any of that, but that is not why this game is worth a 10/10. This game is worth a 10/10 because this game is the most perfect game I have ever played. Great AI, great story, perfect gameplay, nice gui... it is my type of game that never gets old.

Nitpicky #2: Switch the controls, shift to run, and control to walk. It's a tiny bit better.

Complaint: DO NOT PUT THE TALK BUTTON RIGHT NEXT TO THE FRIGGING MAJOR BUTTONS (WASD)! The "T" button if pushed by accident will disable the player's actions and put the player into chat screen. This is bad, guys. While next to lava or enemies, man, and especially in hot situations, I couldn't think to get out. I kept pressing "T" and mouse clicking attacking creatures and fell in lava, losing all my stuff. TWICE! USE THE ENTER KEY! Most logical position, enter opens chat, enter equals close. We can switch controls, I switched it from T to Enter, but I can imagine I'm not the only one who experienced this. I cannot imagine someone carrying a large and treasured inventory they spent hard on.

Anyways, I love this game, thanks for making it. It is my top 3 games of all time I have ever played.

Merchant (Mobile)
10 Review

Game Review by JoeCamp on Jan 20th, 2015

Simplicity at its best. This game proves that you really don't need fancy graphics or over-written dialogue to make a game enjoyable.

No ads. No pay-to-win. No BS. Kudos.

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by a6e4d9b5@opayq.com on Jan 20th, 2015

This is starting point of a new game type era. Next games will be based on this. If you are a gamer you must learn and play this one.

Wild Season
10 Review

Game Review by Danishyland on Jan 18th, 2015

Looks amazing thus far! Hope it sells well. (this is a day one buy for me, whenever it releases to the playstation store on the vita.) Curious to how things will turn out in the future for other games by these Devs, guess we'll have to wait and see, though I'm super hyped for this one.

Gustav Von Mustache
10 Review

Game Review by Sixx93 on Jan 18th, 2015

Very funny!

If you like platformers with a little bit of rage game, then this is what you were looking for!

The soundtrack is epic. The background story is as simple as original. The game talks about Gustav who must escape from the razor through the NO SHAVE NOVEMBER, this game start on the 1st of november and ends on the 1st of december indeed.

Good job!

Angry Birds
1 Review

Game Review by Glasgow_Smile on Jan 18th, 2015

broken

Gustav Von Mustache
10 Review

Game Review by spottycan1 on Jan 18th, 2015

Soo nice, good job!
Can't decide if better on mobile phone or better on computer, anyway the sounds are amazing, it a very original idea!
Power to the mustache m8s!

Gustav Von Mustache
10 Review

Game Review by Agonist on Jan 18th, 2015

So awesome, really funny and an awesome soundtrack!
10 out of 10

PS:the first part of raining scissors is hard but now i get it, jump->get back->go on!

GameMaker: Studio
10 Review

Engine Review by pkyrkos7 on Jan 15th, 2015

One of the best Platforms! A very good start for novices to learn the basic ideas of game development and make their ideas happen without much effort!
Also it offers a lot of possibilities for advanced and experienced users!

Flippin Doo Doo
10 Review

Game Review by Antiduke on Jan 15th, 2015

We play this everyday almost without fail. Couldn't ask for anything more comical. The group challenges each other over who's the best, and keeps us out of trouble. Great Job.

Unity
9 Review

Engine Review by kd7tck on Jan 10th, 2015

The only reason I am not giving a 10 is that the 2d still sucks. Duality engine seems to understand how to properly make a 2D C# engine. However for the 3D side of things, Unity is still one of the best engines out there.

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by Cheeks_ on Jan 10th, 2015

Minecraft has given me experiences I wouldn't hope to get from any other game. I will always remember my first time playing with my friends. It's a truly amazing game. And I am optimistic for it's future. I hardly ever give a game a perfect score but the moments to be had in Minecraft and the near infinite replayability with mods is unlike any other. If you somehow haven't tried this game. Do yourself a favor and don't miss this game.

Flippin Doo Doo
10 Review

Game Review by Kruegercite on Jan 9th, 2015

A ridiculous amount of time has been spent dodging hay and sailing with the plungers, but I'd never give it back. I jokingly always picture certain peoples faces on the hay as I crash into them, lol. The games hat collection is ever growing and I can't seem to resist the urge to have every one! Best feature still to come: Leaderboards! I'm gonna pluner my way to the top for sure!

Sumotori Dreams
7 Review

Game Review by Zarg30 on Jan 8th, 2015

I've seen the Game on Youtube but cant seem to download not sure if it has to do with that it's 2015 now, or what what funny either way

Neuronball
10 Review

Game Review by neur0z0ne on Jan 6th, 2015

Neuronball is a game about building and coaching a team of robots playing matches in the worldwide Neuronball Championship. You start the game with a team of “Neurons”, hi-tech robots designed for bot-sports. You are responsible for selecting Neurons playing in your team, distributing skill points, choosing playing positions, upgrading technological components of your Neurons, activating boosters, buying and selling Neurons on the market. You will play live games on your city’s stadium and quickly progress until you can play on national or international stadiums against the top teams.

It is very challenging but addictive and the team behind the screen is doing a great job... We just need an update NOW :)

Lewt Cave
1 Review

Game Review by DylaNemesis on Jan 6th, 2015

no real progression its just make sure you have ammo and win.no difficulty and no payoff for doing well. the game has potential but its not worth getting until they add more content

Unreal Engine 4
10 Review

Engine Review by Half-Rats on Jan 5th, 2015

Beautiful, intuitive - what is not to love? I wish I could use this engine to its full potential, really. Quite a shame - but from what I have seen, there's a reason AAA Devs use this bad boy. The community and documentation make things even easier.

Highest Rated
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.5 (engine)
LÖVE
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.4 (engine)
Custom Built
9.4 (engine)
Quake Engine
9.3 (game)
Minecraft
9.3 (game)
World of Goo
9.3 (game)
Jumping Line
9.3 (game)
Bounty Arms
9.2 (game)
VVVVVV
9.2 (game)
WazHack
9.2 (game)
Micron
9.2 (game)
Frogatto & Friends
9.2 (game)
Mos Speedrun
9.2 (game)
Tribal Hero
9.2 (game)
Flying Hamster
9.1 (game)
UFO: Alien Invasion
9.1 (engine)
Construct 2
9.1 (game)
The Walking Dead
9.1 (game)
Waking Mars
9 (engine)
Unity
9 (game)
Carnivores 2
8.9 (game)
Anodyne
8.9 (game)
Bean's Quest
8.9 (engine)
XNA
8.8 (game)
McPixel
8.8 (game)
Doom and Destiny
8.8 (game)
Constant C
8.8 (game)
Freedom Fall
8.8 (engine)
id Tech 2
8.8 (game)
Last Knight
8.7 (game)
The Fall of Gods
8.7 (engine)
jMonkeyEngine
8.6 (game)
Zombies.
8.6 (engine)
Unknown
8.6 (game)
Beast Boxing Turbo
8.6 (engine)
Irrlicht Engine
8.5 (game)
Osmos
8.5 (game)
Cubemen
8.5 (game)
Major Mayhem
8.5 (game)
Elliot Quest
8.4 (engine)
GameMaker: Studio
8.4 (game)
Talisman Prologue