• Register
Review RSS Feed Ultimate General: Gettysburg
10 Review

Game Review by capicholo on Jul 30th, 2015

If you like realism and historical accuarcy yhis game is perfect for you,it simply does well what they do wrong in CA,it doesnt have a campaign map where you can do wahtever you want,but this is still a mesterpiece in terms of all the things you can find in its battles,including a great AI.Learn from Darth Vader ******* CA

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by TheGamer90 on Jul 30th, 2015

Speechless

Plug & Play
10 Review

Game Review by Pancake_Ninja132 on Jul 29th, 2015

This game was just blew my mind and put it back together and blew it up again. You did a good job with the art style as well. It looks pretty cool. My hat is off to you.

GameMaker: Studio
9 Review

Engine Review by Reiiign on Jul 29th, 2015

GameMaker: Studio's great! especially now that there's an unlimited free version. I spent 2 years writing my own engine, but am now switching to gamemaker since it can export to multiple platforms. I'm using the free version right now, but definitely plan on buying the complete edition once I get a game out. Wish I knew about this sooner!

Only complaint really and reason for 9/10 is with the map editor being kind of clunky compared to some I've used in the past. It's unusual having depth instead of layers. Seems to not have any paint bucket, replace all type tools and you can't change size of area you paint tiles with, but it gets the job done. Other minor issue which is kind of a personal preference is the gamemaker language. I'm still getting use to it, but i find some aspects of it hard to get use to like creating an instance and i don't think it has functions, but instead uses scripts? was pretty easy to pick up otherwise.

Definitely recommend it!

Dungeon Nightmares
10 Review

Game Review by Pancake_Ninja132 on Jul 28th, 2015

This game was really scary in my opinion. The game never gets old and I have never beaten it either. But this game was really good and I still play it to this day. My hat is off to you and I hope that you will make a third one.

Unity
1 Review

Engine Review by ~X~ on Jul 26th, 2015 - 2 people agree
This review may contain spoilers

A game engine on .NET can NOT be serious. A laggy pile of crap as the .NET is. And people install it on their mobile devices - guess they don't value their batteries.
Learn C++, schoolbois.

ManaPot
10 Review

Game Review by EyelessVic on Jul 26th, 2015

It's a great game, very easy and you can spend your time. It has a lot of ways to play, and, with the add of battles is even more wide. I'll play this game for a while.

Celerity: arcade
10 Review

Game Review by ts3000xp on Jul 23rd, 2015

I found this game thanks to knights (an other game from chocogames). i played to all modes, and i can't stop playing to the hero mode.

Message for the developer: if you want to monetize your app don't give free modes to people, they WONT pay for it.

Knights - lead with gestures
9 Review

Game Review by ts3000xp on Jul 23rd, 2015

Sometimes buggy, but graphics, musics and gameplay are good. gestures are good finding!

the game is short, but free with some - non intrusive - ads. i love that!

Game Develop
10 Review

Engine Review by Ramiab on Jul 22nd, 2015

i was searching for good 2D game engine ,i try game maker from year 2000 when it was free until now , i try most of 2D engines , i can say this one is the best one ever !!! very easy and clear , the developer make improvements very fast , always removing bugs , and all this for free ,give it a try ...

McPixel
1 Review

Game Review by HopeLessCatE on Jul 21st, 2015

Dumb game. I played at this on my PC. I don't know how this game got support from steam community users.
Don't loose your free time and play at different game.

GameMaker: Studio
10 Review

Engine Review by Aero___Games on Jul 16th, 2015

It's a really good way of making games on all platforms with lots of plugins and a big and community to help you with any issues. Any time we think something might take a lot of time coding, somehow there's already a way to do it a lot faster :)

Taco Cat Jetpack Adventure
10 Review

Game Review by ZorkTheOrk on Jul 16th, 2015

This game is hard, addictive and fun. I found it more enjoyable than other flappy based games. Perfect to kill 10 minutes while waiting for what ever. Not sure if the paid version is any different but the free one has ads with each play which can get a little annoying.

Terminator VR
10 Review

Game Review by ZorkTheOrk on Jul 16th, 2015

Better on the Oculus than on android, but android version was okay also. Keep in mind that if you do not like Virtual Reality dioramas than most likely this is not for you.

Blind Simone
10 Review

Game Review by ZorkTheOrk on Jul 16th, 2015

With the exception of not telling the user which way is up and not being able to rotate I can see this as a viable game for the blind.

Minecraft
8 Review

Game Review by Royal_Guard_Neoh on Jul 14th, 2015

Is awesome but if you play for a long time it will started to be bore so stay creative :)

Custom Built
9 Review

Engine Review by PotatoesCanFly13 on Jul 13th, 2015

Developers use their own custom engines for making certain games. Like Halo 4, which uses a custom engine for all it's effects. By the way 343, Halo 4 was good.

Typoblocks
7 Review

Game Review by ofihombre on Jul 13th, 2015

A difficult tetris clone with touch arcanoid. but the controls are quite confusing the first time to play.

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by Firepaw497 on Jul 11th, 2015

I love playing this game. It has a great modding community which makes the game even better. Whenever I have some time I prefer to play this game over many others!

VVVVVV
10 Review

Game Review by Pancake_Ninja132 on Jul 10th, 2015

I only played the demo. But the demo was AMAZING! Like it was THE BEST! The gameplay was so addicting I played the demo several times. If I had to money I would buy the game in a heartbeat.

Highest Rated
9.7 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.6 (engine)
Xash3D Engine
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.5 (engine)
LÖVE
9.4 (engine)
Custom Built
9.4 (engine)
Quake Engine
9.3 (game)
Minecraft
9.3 (game)
World of Goo
9.3 (game)
Jumping Line
9.3 (game)
Bounty Arms
9.3 (engine)
Ren'py
9.2 (game)
VVVVVV
9.2 (engine)
CryENGINE 2
9.2 (game)
WazHack
9.2 (game)
Micron
9.2 (game)
Frogatto & Friends
9.2 (game)
Mos Speedrun
9.2 (game)
Tribal Hero
9.2 (game)
Flying Hamster
9.1 (game)
UFO: Alien Invasion
9.1 (engine)
Construct 2
9.1 (game)
The Walking Dead
9.1 (game)
Waking Mars
9.1 (engine)
CryENGINE 4
9 (engine)
Unity
9 (game)
Carnivores 2
8.9 (game)
Anodyne
8.9 (game)
Bean's Quest
8.9 (engine)
XNA
8.8 (game)
Doom and Destiny
8.8 (game)
Constant C
8.8 (game)
Freedom Fall
8.8 (engine)
id Tech 2
8.8 (game)
Last Knight
8.7 (game)
McPixel
8.7 (game)
The Fall of Gods
8.7 (engine)
jMonkeyEngine
8.7 (game)
Galacticwar
8.6 (game)
Zombies.
8.6 (engine)
Unknown
8.6 (game)
Beast Boxing Turbo
8.6 (engine)
Irrlicht Engine