• Register
Review RSS Feed Siralim
10 Review

Game Review by Bobby_Typhoon on Sep 1st, 2014

First, I saw something about Siralim on the indie gaming section of Reddit. I downloaded and tried the demo and thoroughly enjoyed it. The controls are simplistic which is nice because I have a newborn and when I hold him I have only one free hand, so a game that has depth and only requires one hand to play is a big freaking plus in my book.

Secondly, the graphics are a great throwback to days gone past and remind me of my childhood, and the simple system controls. It gets confusing nowadays with every game having a plethora of controls and hot-keys and other such nonsense. I guess I combine graphics and controls in one point huh? Well onwards and upwards.

In all seriousness, the game reminds me a little of Heroes of Might and Magic, Pokemon, and even Stronghold and Castles 1&2 with the castle upgrading bit. It's a great mash-up of games, and the amount of depth the creature spawning and creating brings is just phenomenal. Not only that but the dev is very active with updates and posts in the forums for his game as well as on facebook and Reddit. Essentially if you have a problem or question, it's going to be answered.

Play the game folks, it's sheer brilliance. The demo is awesome and the full price for the game is worth it, as this team is not slacking with the updates and dedication they bring.

NIGHTSHIFT
6 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 1st, 2014

Sadly, I was unable to finish the game, since I got trapped in a room, where all the doors were locked. ...not sure how that is possible, since I had to get there through an unlocked door, but it happened three times, so I gave up. The jump scares are nice sometimes, but sometimes they're a bit cheap. This game has great potential, just fix this issue. Until it's not fixed, this is my vote. Oh, and upadte the textures and the camera angles, I could see through the walls here and there.

Galaxy Rush!
8 Review

Game Review by rivalstr8edge on Aug 30th, 2014

has a lot of good things, some minor glitches or issues, but doesn't really affect the gameplay overall. the big bugs, once brought up, got fixed quite quickly which is always nice.

i can't wait for the leaderboards to go live to actually compare my high score with others. for now i guess just stick with upgrading what i have already.

Wave Engine
10 Review

Engine Review by Generalfeldmarchall on Aug 29th, 2014

Good engine.

Minecraft
9 Review

Game Review by merhabi on Aug 28th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Pro:
-Many Blocks
Contra:
-Not enough Blocks

9 of 10

Owls Duty
10 Review

Game Review by NihadGondžo on Aug 26th, 2014

Looks funny :D

MUSTACHE RIDE [The Game]
10 Review

Game Review by jack243 on Aug 26th, 2014

10/10 nothing else to say.....

The Walking Dead
10 Review

Game Review by nashathedog on Aug 22nd, 2014 - 1 person agrees

This was my first graphic novel styled game, And being a graphic novel reader and owning all the Walking Dead novels since release it got my interest, Thankfully it did not let me down. Brilliant..

Unreal Engine 4
8 Review

Engine Review by marmalade77 on Aug 21st, 2014

Brilliant visuals, lightingetc

Brunelleschi
10 Review

Game Review by Mihot on Aug 21st, 2014

Looks awesome with oculus rift.Nice project

Unity
9 Review

Engine Review by Thecoolgales on Aug 20th, 2014

This engine is good for Indie game developers.

Don't Move
8 Review

Game Review by Aro on Aug 20th, 2014 - 2 people agree

I don't think that this game deserves the negative reviews it has been receiving, but it does prove that this game certainly is an acquired taste.

Don't Move is a game about progression, but there are no real objectives, tasks, storylines or anything similar because it just isn't that kind of game. While it may come off as too simple and repetitive (which it very well is) at first, it has a compelling ability to keep pulling you back in to see what happens after you have reached the next stage of progression.

In my opinion, Don't Move is very therapeutic, but I am reviewing this game based on the Android app version, something I can quickly play through while on the bus home or during a very slow shift at work, those of you that have experienced this game on a PC may not have found it as enjoyable. It is not something you decide to play in your spare time for fun, but it is something to play to kill time when you're bored.

I enjoyed this game and have played it to the end multiple times during the boring days at work, I do however advise people to play this on a mobile device for when you're on the go rather than playing it at home.

Tribal Hero
10 Review

Game Review by Calliduz on Aug 19th, 2014

Beautiful design! Love the game and the community

Unreal Engine 4
10 Review

Engine Review by tsukiyomiikuto0 on Aug 17th, 2014

GREAT ENGINE :D!!!

Unreal Engine 4
10 Review

Engine Review by Gary_McTaggart on Aug 15th, 2014

Unreal Engine is the best of the best and it always was. Justification is not needed, just look at the list of games made with it!

Ignis Castle Adventure
3 Review

Game Review by Lunaticraze on Aug 15th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Graphics: ★
Gameplay: ★
Story: -
Music&Sounds: ★
Atmosphere: -
Fun: -

*************************************************

For the type of game it is, this one has really awesome graphics. It's 3D and the knight you play is super cute. The sounds hit the spot, and the music is good, it is just a bit sad that it is only one track with a very repeatative melody. Story is kind of non-existant, and the atmosphere gets taken away by the one big negative aspect: The timer.

This game would be super fun if it wasn't for the way too short timers. They don't let you enjoy the game at all. They make you rush through and frustrate you because you need 50 attempts to get through one single level, and you don't even feel like continuing on in the game. That also takes away the most important aspect of games: Fun.

Unreal Engine 4
10 Review

Engine Review by dizco on Aug 15th, 2014

UE4 is badass. That's pretty much it!

Jet Fighter: Flight Simulator
7 Review

Game Review by remraf on Aug 10th, 2014

I am playing the game on my Samsung galaxy S4. The graphics are the best I have seen but the version I downloaded only has one terrain. Flight realism is much better than any other flight simulator I have tried. Landing also has the best graphics that makes it easy to know when you are going to touch down/crash. One of the most amazing things with this game is I didn't experience any feeling of motion sickness as happens with many POV/first person games like flight simulators. At first I was a little frustrated with not being able to find the landing port but after learning the terrain I could find it with only a little searching. The fonts and buttons need to be larger. Several times I hit restart instead of the view change button which are right next to each other. I found that to be able to shoot down the enemy planes with any efficiency I had to be in target view mode. Some of the grammar in the instructions needs corrections. Some people will probably give up due to how challenging it is to shoot down the enemy. Overall I really love this game. It was addicting. Looking forward to trying other games you have.

Upgrades that would be nice to see:
Aircraft options.
Terrain options.
Easy / Difficult settings.
Heat seeking missile option.
Larger fonts.
Larger buttons.
Grammar corrections.
Compass.
A glider simulator based on the same game would be nice.
An enemy that fights back would be interesting as well.
Enemy targets on the ground to shoot at.

Mutant Gangland
9 Review

Game Review by nickybshow on Aug 10th, 2014

Game is awesome. Graphics are decent but the style and play of the game are good. Team keeps making improvements.

Galaxy Rush!
8 Review

Game Review by thepest on Aug 10th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Baught your game on andriod its really fun

Highest Rated
9.7 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.4 (engine)
Custom Built
9.3 (game)
Minecraft
9.3 (game)
World of Goo
9.3 (game)
Jumping Line
9.3 (game)
Bounty Arms
9.2 (game)
WazHack
9.2 (engine)
Construct 2
9.2 (game)
Micron
9.2 (game)
Frogatto & Friends
9.2 (engine)
Ren'py
9.2 (game)
Mos Speedrun
9.2 (game)
Tribal Hero
9.2 (game)
Illyriad
9.2 (game)
Flying Hamster
9.1 (game)
UFO: Alien Invasion
9.1 (game)
The Walking Dead
9.1 (game)
Waking Mars
9 (engine)
Unity
9 (game)
Carnivores 2
8.9 (game)
Anodyne
8.9 (game)
Bean's Quest
8.9 (engine)
XNA
8.8 (game)
McPixel
8.8 (game)
Doom and Destiny
8.8 (game)
Constant C
8.8 (game)
Freedom Fall
8.8 (engine)
id Tech 2
8.8 (game)
Last Knight
8.7 (game)
The Fall of Gods
8.7 (engine)
jMonkeyEngine
8.6 (game)
Zombies.
8.6 (engine)
Unknown
8.6 (game)
Beast Boxing Turbo
8.5 (game)
Osmos
8.5 (game)
Cubemen
8.5 (game)
Major Mayhem
8.5 (game)
Elliot Quest
8.4 (engine)
Game Maker Studio
8.4 (game)
Talisman Prologue
8.4 (game)
AlterEgo
8.4 (game)
Futuridium EP
8.4 (game)
Gunman Clive