• Register
Review RSS Feed Might & Magic: Clash of Heroes
6 Review

Game Review by rebelonyx on Mar 5th, 2015

I found the puzzle gameplay to my liking while the story didn't interest me at all.

Minecraft
9 Review

Game Review by Silentplaygames on Mar 4th, 2015

Creative, colorful game. Played since an early alpha, and I can only wonder the number of updates that came out during the existence of Minecraft. Gave me a sea of positive emotions.

WordRig
8 Review

Game Review by gaston-54 on Mar 2nd, 2015

Play it on my Windows-Desktop - gives me great fun.
Only thing I miss: some sound for the drilling and maybe "gargle" or "popp" from the rising oil :)
But as it is designed for Android, maybe "Sound" would not be of much use while playing within a train station.

Game on!

Total Pursuit Pro
8 Review

Game Review by lrpsantiago on Feb 28th, 2015

Easy to play, hard to master. I loved the steering mechanics. It's also a charming game, with a mix of 3D and pixel art, kind of retro style.

Flappy You: Fly Your Face Free
3 Review

Game Review by Trevor11 on Feb 28th, 2015

Another FB clone. Not interesting.

No Humanity
10 Review

Game Review by Pixal.inc on Feb 26th, 2015

Excellent art, fantastic music and a very quirky style! You can tell that the creator/creators have put a lot of time and effort into this game. I have only dabbled into the mobile version and would love to see a PC version(if there is one then I'd love a link!) I highly recommend this to anyone!

GameMaker: Studio
10 Review

Engine Review by TheMetinPorta on Feb 24th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

It's a great program, very useful and not requires an aditional graphic program. I use it much to make my games, I use the GM: Studio for convert my games to other plataforms

GameMaker: Studio
10 Review

Engine Review by aamatniekss on Feb 23rd, 2015

It is just amazing. Very quick prototyping and making full games takes a lot quicker than everywhere else. The engine is also very strong once you learn how to use GML. Awesome cross platform support, overall just great.

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by blacklava17 on Feb 22nd, 2015

With Endless Worlds, Incredible Generation and servers to play with friends on, this game is a 10. There is lots to do and explore in the game, as well as some fantastic games made by fans and servers with great staff and community. The game is also alway being updated with new content and very rally does the game not work. I would defiantly recommend this game to anyone.

Unity
10 Review

Engine Review by Izodine on Feb 21st, 2015

Extremely easy to use engine. It does a lot of the heavy lifting for you. I'm extremely grateful to have found such an intuitive engine to use for my first mobile game. I recommend everyone starting out in Game Design to give Unity a try. Pro does cost money, but you can still do a lot of the things you want to accomplish using Unity Free, in addition to monetizing your games. The editor does glitch out here and there, but the abstraction it provides is simply unbeatable.

Minecraft
10 Review

Game Review by MatriXMC on Feb 19th, 2015

Minecraft is just a really awesome game that requires creativity. That's why I love Minecraft you have a massive place where you can build freely and let your creativity rule the world.

Age of Strategy
10 Review

Game Review by alCosecant on Feb 19th, 2015

Searched for such a game on Android market for years and finally found a thrilling game as this. I first fell on Little Empire, the graphics was nice, but then you were raided by other players and you"ve had to spend real money to reach a good level. The game did provide battles, with long ranged units and short ranged ones but for the above reasons, it was not so nice. This game is a combination of great. In terms of designing, it fulfils many product specifications. Every designer attempts to produce products that work well and looks good. This has been achieved by this game. There is nothing wrong with the graphics. The level of graphics is good. For a game of chess, you don't need awesome, screen smashing graphics (Think of Gameloft graphics).The battle fields, game stories, historical battles (you have maps from AOS fans, even Santa Claus in one game and many more surprises). The historical battles section impressed me a lot. Though not accurate to the finest details (you need to be present there (at the battle) to achieve that), it took great pains to take care of details (you even have the famous Troy horse in which your soldiers can hide). Chess players will immensely appreciate such a game which demands judicious use of the mind to effectively control resources and plan movements (the computer is really cunning but you can vary it's difficulty level in random games, not in historical battles). Forgot to say, but the game can hook you up if you indulge!

Unity
9 Review

Engine Review by MoruganKodi on Feb 17th, 2015

Before unity I was writing an entire engine by myself, which was too complexe, too time consuming and way too difficult to pull off alone in the time I wanted to do it in.

Unity has (almost) everything I need. It has it's downsides, but It has sped up my development time 10 fold since I switched over.

Realms of Fortune
10 Review

Game Review by samiscoolcompany on Feb 15th, 2015

This game was incredible, I played it for a total of way over 24 hours.
I would kill for this game to be continued in development, like, after the main campaign is completed, allow the world to generates dungeons and gatestones forever, or at least up to level 100.

Unity
5 Review

Engine Review by Sable_the_Wolf on Feb 14th, 2015

Can't say I love it, can't say I hate it either. 5/10

Unreal Engine 4
10 Review

Engine Review by najeebshah on Feb 10th, 2015

easy to use , cheap subscription , easy integration with other professional software like 3d studio max and even free software like blender . anyday over unity

Build It Up
10 Review

Game Review by DeluxeGuns on Feb 7th, 2015

Love the game if i picked it would be number 1 :D so good i play it all the time hope you become sucsessfull and get the game to number 1

Build It Up
10 Review

Game Review by minichin on Feb 7th, 2015

I Love playing this game, I play it all the time and can't stop playing it if it was up to me I would make this game #1 on Indie DB for being such a great game, I hope Black Drill Studios keeps making games because I love this one

Unreal Development Kit
10 Review

Engine Review by Minekart124 on Feb 4th, 2015

This the engine of my game is good results if you make a game this your engine witch a problem do you have a good computer?,in final the engine is good to make a beatiful game witch more experience in games

Construct 2
9 Review

Engine Review by TMKProductions on Feb 4th, 2015

Love Construct 2! Great for anyone who hates coding!

Highest Rated
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.5 (engine)
LÖVE
9.4 (engine)
Custom Built
9.4 (engine)
Quake Engine
9.3 (game)
Minecraft
9.3 (game)
World of Goo
9.3 (game)
Jumping Line
9.3 (game)
Bounty Arms
9.3 (engine)
Ren'py
9.2 (game)
VVVVVV
9.2 (game)
WazHack
9.2 (game)
Micron
9.2 (game)
Frogatto & Friends
9.2 (game)
Mos Speedrun
9.2 (game)
Tribal Hero
9.2 (game)
Flying Hamster
9.1 (game)
UFO: Alien Invasion
9.1 (engine)
Construct 2
9.1 (game)
The Walking Dead
9.1 (game)
Waking Mars
9 (engine)
Unity
9 (game)
Carnivores 2
8.9 (game)
Anodyne
8.9 (game)
Bean's Quest
8.9 (engine)
XNA
8.8 (game)
McPixel
8.8 (game)
Doom and Destiny
8.8 (game)
Constant C
8.8 (game)
Freedom Fall
8.8 (engine)
id Tech 2
8.8 (game)
Last Knight
8.7 (game)
The Fall of Gods
8.7 (engine)
jMonkeyEngine
8.6 (game)
Zombies.
8.6 (engine)
Unknown
8.6 (game)
Beast Boxing Turbo
8.6 (engine)
Irrlicht Engine
8.5 (game)
Osmos
8.5 (game)
Cubemen
8.5 (game)
Major Mayhem
8.5 (game)
Elliot Quest
8.4 (engine)
GameMaker: Studio